Athy Tennis Club has 6 artificial grass courts all of which are LED floodlit.

Our facilities include: spacious clubhouse (wheelchair accessible) with fully equipped kitchen facilities, men’s and ladies changing rooms with hot showers; disabled toilet.

Floodlights are operated by a token system. Tokens can be purchased at the Clubhouse from any committee member, from K Circle petrol station.

Price: 2 euro per token (half an hour)

The ATC Committee organise various tournaments throughout the year including: 

Weekly Blitzes, Tennis Classic, Laois League, Inter-firms, Club Event, Delany Cup, Winter League, Spring League, Junior/Senior Coaching, Summer and Easter camps for Juniors

Committee members of 2024:

President: Mark Leigh

Chairperson:  Deirdre O’Connor

Secretary: Maureen McCauley

Treasurer:  Louise Reeves

P.R.O.: Emma Owens

Club Captain:  Michael Dowd

Ex Officio: Catherine Owens

Committee members:

Charles Chambers, Clare Kealy,  Tetyana Shumska, Tim Scully, Marian Fingleton, Damian Cleary, Tom Lane, Ruth Condell.